Zoning Advisory Committee (ZAC) Appointments

on December 05, 2013

The Director of Planning has announced the appointment of the re:code LA Zoning Advisory Committee (ZAC) members.

These 21 individuals will play a vital role in that process by providing guidance on zoning policy direction. Represented interests include academia (environmental, transportation, and design), neighborhood organizations, social activism, business, and development. The ZAC members possess valuable expertise and unique perspectives on zoning and planning in the City of Los Angeles. The re:code LA team looks forward to working with this outstanding team in the upcoming years.
Fred Abdelnour Sharon Commins
Kathy Delle Donne Liz Falletta
Noel Fleming Lark Galloway-Gilliam
Simon Ha Edgar Khalatian
Louis Krokover Mia Lehrer
Yvette Lopez-Ledesma Romerol Malveaux
Joel Miller Bill Roschen
Donald Shoup, Ph.D., FAICP Carol Sidlow
John Stammreich Elizabeth Timme
Yasmin Tong Mark Vallianatos
Richard Willson, Ph.D., FAICP  
We received 140 applications, but unfortunately we could only appoint a limited number of individuals. Therefore, we were not able to select some extremely talented, experienced, and respected people, in most cases because there was already sufficient representation from the same interest or region of the City.
The re:code LA team would like to thank all of these applicants for being willing to lend their time and expertise to this effort, and look forward to working with them in other ways.
PDF icon ZAC_Announcement_Memo.pdf170.77 KB